Whether you were here in the Nantahala Gorge for last year’s 2013 Freestyle Kayaking World Championships, or tuned in for the live streaming,  you could not miss the cool drone circling above the freestyle wave… particularly during the evening semi-final event.  Coming out of that is a broadcast production that begins a month-long national television run this week.

The hour-long broadcast will feature footage of the Nantahala Gorge,  Swain County and exciting competition footage and interviews with some of the event’s top kayakers. The broadcast has the potential to expose millions to freestyle kayaking and to the compelling natural resources the North Carolina Smokies and Swain County.

Fox Sports Net National will carry the event on 14 regional sports networks and additional affiliate networks, reaching 100 million TV households in the first run and a cumulative total of more than 450 million TV households including repeat airings.

Broadcast schedules of the 2013 ICF Canoe Freestyle World Championships vary according to regional sports network coverage areas, so viewers should check local listings.   After the event’s initial run on Fox Sports Net National the event will enter syndication on regional television broadcasts.

Check out the listings for Southeastern Regional Networks:

Fox Sports South  Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Monday, May 5 @ 10am
Thursday, May 15 @ 3pm
Sunday May 18 @ 12:30pm
Sunday, May 18 @ 6pm
Thursday, May 29 @3pm
Fox Sports Florida 

 

Florida, Southwestern Alabama Tuesday, May 6 @ 4pm
Saturday, May 10 @ 8am
Thursday, May 15 @ 3pm
Saturday, May 17 @ 3pm
Monday, May 19 @ 9am
Mid-Atlantic Sports Network2  (MASN2) Washington D.C., Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, Delaware, West Virginia Sunday, May 4 @ 12pm
Monday, May 5 @ 8am
Thursday, May 8 @ 3pm
Sunday, May 11 @ 12pm
Tuesday, May 12 @ 8am